Settings

Calendar

Scheduled tasks settings (Time-block setting)

How to set the visibility of events from linked calendars when scheduling tasks on the calendar from OFFLIGHT.

Block time for scheduled tasks on Google calendar

If this setting is enabled, tasks scheduled on OFFLIGHT will also appear as events in the linked Google Calendar.

If this setting is disabled, tasks scheduled on OFFLIGHT will only appear as events within OFFLIGHT itself.

Sharing Options

This setting determines how tasks scheduled on OFFLIGHT's calendar are shared.

  • Booking availability
    • Free : Even if there is a schedule in the calendar, it remains open for invitation to schedules. For example, with services like Calendly, times marked as Free are shown as available for booking.
    • Busy : If there is a schedule in the calendar, no new invitations will be accepted for that time.
  • Calendar visibility
    • Public : The calendar name is visible to everyone. For example, an event titled "Calendar Guide Creation" will be displayed as "Calendar Guide Creation" to others.
    • Private : The calendar name is hidden. For example, an event titled "Calendar Guide Creation" will appear as "Busy" to others.
    • Default visibility : Follows the default setting of the linked calendar. Usually, the default is set to "Public," and changes can be made in Google Calendar settings by selecting the calendar and adjusting the access permissions for the schedule.
Tips
Depending on your usage pattern with OFFLIGHT, you can set up as follows:

P1 - I will use the calendar only to create focus time. And
  • If I want to show what I am doing during focus time.
    ➡️ Busy / Public
  • If I do not want to show what I am doing during focus time.
    ➡️ Busy / Private

P2 - I will use the calendar to plan all tasks. And
  • If I want to share all my tasks.
    ➡️ Free / Public
  • If I do not want to share all my tasks.
    ➡️ Free / Private or just trun off block time setting

Done task with current time

If a task scheduled in the calendar is completed, the end time of the calendar event is changed to the moment the task is marked as done. This can be useful for checking the actual time when the task was finished.

ON THIS PAGE